This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: SFPE News

2016 SFPE Award Recipients

Tuesday, August 9, 2016  
Share |

SFPE has a long-standing tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the fire protection engineering profession.  Each year, SFPE members nominate peers they feel are deserving of recognition and the Board of Directors approves the recipients of the annual Awards of the Society.  Similarly, the SFPE Foundation Board of Governors recognizes scientific and research contributions to the profession through the Awards of the Foundation.

The recipients of the SFPE Awards and Foundation Awards for the 2016 are listed below.  For more information about each award, please visit the SFPE website.

The Award for Chapter Excellence (ACE)

Carolinas Chapter
Central Savannah River Area Chapter
Central Virginia Chapter
Great Plains Chapter
Hawaii Chapter
Mid-South Chapter
San Diego and Imperial Counties Chapter
Southern Ontario Chapter
St. Lawrence Chapter
Taiwan Chapter
Tennessee Valley Chapter

Chicago Chapter
Dallas-Ft. Worth Chapter
Greater Atlanta Chapter
Houston Chapter
Middle Tennessee Chapter
Mo-Kan Chapter
New England Chapter
New Jersey Chapter
New York Empire Chapter
Northern California – Nevada Chapter
Oklahoma Chapter
Philadelphia-Delaware Chapter
Pittsburgh-Three Rivers Chapter
P.R. China Chapter
Rocky Mountain Chapter
Spanish Chapter
Swedish Chapter
U.K. Chapter

Arizona Chapter
Benelux Chapter
Central Gulf Coast Chapter
Chesapeake Chapter
Columbia Basin Chapter
French Chapter
Hong Kong Chapter
Japan Chapter
Michigan Chapter
Minnesota Chapter
National Capital Region Chapter
Northeast Ohio Chapter
Southern California Chapter
Southern Nevada Chapter
Triangle-NC Chapter
University of Queensland Student Chapter
Utah Chapter

The SFPE Foundation Awards

The Arthur B. Guise Medal: James A. Milke, Ph.D., P.E., FSFPE
The Jack Bono Award for Engineering Communications: Nils Johansson, Ph.D., Stefan Svensson, Ph.D., and Patrick van Hees
The Student Scholar Award: Aoife Hunt, Ph.D.

“SFPE is proud and delighted to honor this year’s distinguished group of award recipients,” said SFPE President, Milosh Puchovsky, P.E., FSFPE. “The contributions to our noble profession by these individuals, chapters and organizations truly embody SFPE’s vision of being leaders in engineering a fire safe world.”

This year’s awards and honors recipients will be honored Tuesday, September 27th at the Awards Luncheon during the SFPE North America Conference & Expo, in Denver, CO. For information and details on the Award Luncheon or the conference, visit the SFPE website.

Corporate 100 Visionaries

About Us

© 2019 SFPE | All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy