This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: SFPE News

2018 SFPE Board of Director’s and Nominating Committee Election Results

Thursday, November 2, 2017  
Share |

To: SFPE Membership
From: Jack Poole, SFPE Secretary-Treasurer

The 2017 Nominating Committee was comprised of Milosh Puchovsky (Chair), Russell Bainbridge, III, Christopher Butts, Joshua Elvove, Jimmy Jönsson, and Wayne Moore.

In accordance with Article X, Section 2 of the SFPE Constitution & Bylaws, the balloting and election for the 2018 SFPE Board of Directors and Nominating Committee has concluded. The following were elected to serve, beginning their terms on January 1, 2018. Our 3,953 members in good standing received a ballot and 706 voted, representing approximately 18% of the membership.


John “JC” Harrington, P.E., FSFPE, Assistant Vice President, FM Global, will become President.
Brian J. Meacham, Ph.D., P.E., C.Eng., FIFireE, FSFPE, Associate Professor, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, has been elected to President-Elect.
Jack Poole, P.E., FSFPE, Principal, Poole Fire Protection, has been re-elected as Secretary-Treasurer.
Paul Rivers, P.E., FSFPE, Senior Fire Protection Specialist, 3M, will become Immediate Past-President.


Based upon the number of votes received, the following candidates were elected to a three-year term (2018-2020). They are listed in alphabetical order.

Michael Crowley, P.E., FSFPE, Vice President, Jensen Hughes
Bob Libby, P.E., FSFPE, Vice-President, Principal, Coffman Engineers
Armelle Muller, Director of Fire Laboratory, CNPP Entreprise

Based upon the number of votes received, the following candidates were elected to a one-year term (2018). They are listed in alphabetical order.

John Ivison, P.Eng., FSFPE, Principal, John Ivison and Associates, Ltd.
Bernie Till, Jr., FSFPE, Owner, Bernie Till & Associates

2018 Nominating Committee

The following individuals were elected to the SFPE 2018 Nominating Committee. They are listed in alphabetical order. The Board of Directors will appoint three individuals to the Nominating Committee in early 2018.

Russell B. Bainbridge, III, P.E., CFPS, Fire Protection Engineer and Lecturer, Facility Solutions and University of Idaho
Wayne D. Moore, P.E., FSFPE, Vice President, Jensen Hughes
Michael Strömgren, Researcher, Briab – Brand och Riskingenjörerna AB

Corporate 100 Visionaries

About Us

© 2019 SFPE | All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy