United States Chapters

The Society has 46 chapters located in United States that work to advance the mission of the Society on a local level.  Many of the SFPE chapters offer scholarships to aid in fire protection engineering education in their communities. If you are interested in joining a chapter, contact them directly or contact Headquarters for assistance.

Central Gulf Coast Chapter (ALABAMA)

President: Tom Wade - email

Alaska Chapter (ALASKA)

President: Christine Swanson - email

Arizona Chapter (ARIZONA)

President: Jacob Epstein- email

Northern California-Nevada Chapter (CALIFORNIA / NEVADA)

President: Stephen Zimmerman - email

Southern California Chapter (CALIFORNIA)

President: Ray Bizal - email

San Diego and Imperial Counties Chapter (CALIFORNIA)

President: Derek Duval - email

Rocky Mountain Chapter (COLORADO)

President: Doug Yester - email

Florida Chapter (FLORIDA)

President: Andrew Valente, P.E. - email

Northeast Florida Chapter (FLORIDA)

President: Stephen Kowkabany -email

Greater Atlanta Chapter (GEORGIA)

President: Rhett Hesprich - email

Hawaii Chapter (HAWAII)

President: Robert Bigtas - email

Snake River Valley Chapter (Southeast Idaho)

President: David Young - email

Chicago Chapter (ILLINOIS)

President: Matt Humbrecht - email

Kentucky Chapter (KENTUCKY)

President: Anthony Hurst - email

Chesapeake Chapter (MARYLAND)

President: Noah Ryder - email

New England Chapter (MASSACHUSETTS)

President: Kevin Cox - email

Michigan Chapter(MICHIGAN)

President: Nichole Fraley - email

Minnesota Chapter (MINNESOTA)

President: Melisa A. Rodriguez - email


President: Mike Bullimore - email

Greater St. Louis Chapter (MISSOURI)

President: Mike Rositz - email

Great Plains Chapter (NEBRASKA)

President: Dan Michalak - email

Southern Nevada Chapter (NEVADA)

President: Ed Kaminski - email

New Jersey Chapter (NEW JERSEY)

President: Paul McGrath - email

Rio Grande Chapter (NEW MEXICO)

President: Leonard Farello - email

New York Empire Chapter (NEW YORK)

President: Doug Nadeau - email

New York Metropolitan Chapter (NEW YORK)

President: Cathleen Childers - email


President: Raymond Clarke - email

Triangle - NC Chapter (NORTH CAROLINA)

President: Kareem Kashmiry - email

Central Ohio Chapter (OHIO)

President: Chad Miller - email

Tri-State (Cincinnati) Chapter (OHIO)

President: Julie Winslow - email

Northeast Ohio Chapter (OHIO)

President: Gary Jones, P.E. - email

Oklahoma Chapter (OKLAHOMA)

President: Jon Roberts - email

Cascade Chapter (OREGON)

President: Tim Carman  - email

Philadelphia-Delaware Valley Chapter (PENNSYLVANIA / DELAWARE)

President: Jeffrey LaSalle - email

Pittsburgh-Three Rivers Chapter (PENNSYLVANIA)

President: Wally Merrell - email

Central Savannah River Area Chapter (SOUTH CAROLINA)

President: Rob Plonski - email

Tennessee Valley Chapter (TENNESSEE)

President: Sam Barrack - email

Middle Tennessee Chapter (TENNESSEE)

President: William Steffenhagen- email

Austin - San Antonio Chapter (TEXAS)

President: Jeremy McDonald - email

Dallas-Ft. Worth Chapter (TEXAS)

President: Andy Ochsankehl - email

Houston Chapter (TEXAS)

President: Amy Flowers - email

Texas Panhandle Chapter (TEXAS)

President: Brian Rhodes - email

Utah Chapter (UTAH)

President: Tim Hawthorne - email

Central Virginia Chapter (VIRGINIA)

President: Bryan Powell - email

Columbia Basin Chapter (WASHINGTON)

President: David M. Wyatt, P.E. - email

Pacific Northwest Chapter (WASHINGTON)

President: Sean Pisoni - email

Wisconsin Chapter (WISCONSIN)

President: Craig Vesely - email 

If you don't see a chapter in your area and are interested in starting one, please contact Julie Gordon, SFPE Director of Membership and Chapter Relations and we will help you get one started.

© SFPE® | All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy