Fire Service Committee

  • Mission:

    SFPE Fire Service Committee is made up of a diverse group of SFPE members that all have an interest in the Committee's mission, which is to "advance cooperation and communication between the Fire Service and the Fire Protection Engineering Profession." The Committee has three goals:

    Goal 1 -- Translate FPE related research and current trends in FPE design for Fire Service.

    Goal 2 – Increase Design Community’s awareness of firefighters tasks, tactics, and strategies.

    Goal 3 – Promote and Encourage fire departments to hire FPEs

  • Current Activity:




  • Chair:

    Gavin Horn , Illinois Fire Service Institute

  • Members:

    SFPE Board of Directors Liaisons

    Steve Kerber

    Peter Willse


    Scott Beverly

    Justin Biller

    Dan Biro

    John Bryan

    John D. Campbell

    Mat Chibbaro

    Ed Claridge

    Sam Dannaway

    Ty Distasio

    Dan Finnegan

    Doug Frey

    Jennifer Gallegos

    David Jacoby

    Greg Jakubowski

    Balvant Jhaveri

    Chad Lannon

    Glen LeComte

    Robert Malanga

    Lee McCarthy

    Andrew Milliken

    Kris Overholt

    Thomas Platt

    Ed Prendergast

    Melissa Reeves

    Joshua Reichert

    A.K. Rosenhan

    Adam St. John

    Matthew H. Stiene

    Chuck Thacker

    Patrick Thornton

    Steve Venditti

    Craig Weinschenk

    Ronald Woodfin

    Robin Zevotek

  • Staff Contact:

    Chris Jelenewicz , P.E.

© 2014 Society of Fire Protection Engineers