Board of Directors

The SFPE Board of Directors is the single governing body of the Society and actively promotes the objectives of the Society, operating in accordance with and administering and implementing programs and policies established by the Constitution & Bylaws and by the Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors are elected to serve by and are accountable to the members of the Society.


  • Beth Tubbs, PE, FSFPE, 2022 President
  • Jimmy Jönsson, PE, FSFPE, President-Elect
  • Jack Poole, PE, FSFPE, Immediate Past-President
  • Amanda Kimball, PE, FSFPE, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Nicole Testa Boston, CAE, Chief Executive Officer


  • Chirstopher Butts, PE, AET, SET, CFPS, ARM, PMSFPE (2022-2024)
  • John D. Campbell, PE, PEng., CFPS, FIFireE, PMSFPE (2020-2022)
  • John Denhardt, P.E., ET, FSFPE, CWBSP (2022)
  • Shaun Kelly, PEng, CEng, MIEI, PMSFPE (2020-2022)
  • Bob Libby, PE, FSFPE (2018-2023)
  • Elizabeth (Carcone) Pennacchio, PE, PMSFPE (2022-2024)
  • Shamim Rashid-Sumar, PE, FSFPE (2020-2023)
  • Albert Simeoni, PhD, PMSFPE (2021-2023)
  • Michael Wojcik, PE, PMSFPE (2022-2024)