Program Committee

2023 Annual Conference Program Committee

Make plans to join your peers as the global fire protection and fire safety engineering community convenes at the SFPE Annual Conference & Expo.

Jimmy Jönsson, SFPE 2023 President (Chair) 

Mark Hopkins, SFPE Chesapeake Chapter President (Co-Chair) 

Jonathan Bernal, Sparc FPE 

Brad Cronin, Code Strategist 

Austin Grant, Performance Based Fire Protection Engineering 

Chris Jelenewicz, SFPE 

Bob Libby, Coffman Engineers 

Will Higgins, Fisher Engineering 

Maria Marks, Siemens 

Ryan Schartel, Philadelphia-Delaware Valley Chapter President

Emily Thomas, Jensen Hughes 

Rosalie Wills, Performance-Based Fire Protection Engineering 

“The SFPE Annual Conference & Expo will soon be here, providing the opportunity for our fire protection engineering community to learn about emerging trends and the latest technical developments, alongside invaluable networking opportunities,” stated Jimmy Jönsson, FSFPE, President of SFPE and Conference Chair. “In addition to the vast knowledge transfer, this year’s annual conference will build upon this summer’s sustainability webinar series by featuring facilitated discussions on the topic of fire resilience and sustainability and provide an update on how the Society’s new strategic plan will advance engineering best practices, increase competency in the field of fire protection engineering, and further position SFPE to lead globally.”

Thank You to Our Sponsors


  • JCI.jpg


  • Armstrong.jpg
  • Reliable.jpg
  • WheatlandTube.jpg


  • ConquestFireSpray.jpg
  • DITEK.jpg
  • Draeger.jpg
  • FireLion.jpg
  • FSRI.jpg
  • HRSSystems.jpg
  • GeneralAirProducts.jpg
  • JCI.jpg

  • MCDean.jpg

  • Mircom.jpg
  • PeerlessPump.jpg
  • Protectowire.jpg
  • Sprinkguard.jpg
  • Siemens.jpg
  • SSICanada.jpg
  • Victaulic.jpg
  • Viking.jpg
  • Wagner.jpg