News & Press: SFPE News

2016 SFPE Board of Director’s and Nominating Committee Election Results

Thursday, November 5, 2015  
Share |

The 2015 Nominating Committee consisted of Carl Baldassarra (Chair), Gilles Carrier, Sam Dannaway, Amanda Kimball, Jaime Moncada, and Piotr Tofilo. 

In accordance with Article 10, Section 2 of the SFPE Constitution & Bylaws and the provisos for this year only, the balloting and election for the 2016 SFPE Board of Directors and Nominating Committee has concluded. The following were elected to serve, beginning their terms on January 1, 2016. Our 3,578 members in good standing received a ballot and 811 voted, representing approximately 22% of the membership. 


Milosh Puchovsky, P.E., FSFPE, Professor of Practice, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, will become President.
Paul Rivers, P.E., FSFPE Senior Fire Protection Specialist, 3M Company, has been elected to President-Elect.
Jack Poole, P.E., FSFPE,
Principal, Poole Fire Protection, has been re-elected as Secretary-Treasurer.
Michael J. Madden, P.E., FSFPE, Senior Fire Protection Engineer, AMEC Foster Wheeler, will become Immediate Past-President.


Based upon the number of votes received, the following candidates were elected to a three-year term (2016-2018). They are listed in alphabetical order.

Daniel L. Arnold, P.E., FSFPE, Partner, Seneca Fire Engineering, LLC
Beth Alyson Tubbs, P.E., FSFPE, Senior Staff Engineer, Codes and Standard Development, International Code Council
Victoria B. Valentine, P.E.,
Director of Engineering, National Fire Sprinkler Association

The following candidates were elected to a two-year term (2016-2017).

Michael A. Crowley, Vice President, Jensen Hughes
John “JC” Harrington, P.E., FSFPE, Assistant Vice President, FM Global
Steve Kerber, P.E.,
Research Director, Underwriters Laboratories Inc.

The following candidates were elected to a one-year term (2016).

W.K. Chow, Ph.D., Chair Professor of Architectural Science and Fire Engineering, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Michael Strömgren, Research Scientist, SP Fire Research
John P. Woycheese, P.E., Ph.D.,
Fire Protection Engineer I, Saudi Aramco

2016 Nominating Committee

The following individuals were elected to the SFPE 2016 Nominating Committee.

Gilles Carrier, Fire Protection Technologist, PGA Experts Inc.
Jaime Moncada, P.E.
, Principal, International Fire Safety Consulting
Tracy Vecchiarelli, P.E.
, Fire Protection Engineer, National Fire Protection Association

© SFPE® | All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy