Meet the SFPE Staff

Executive Office

Nicole_Boston.jpg

Nicole Boston, CAE, Chief Executive Officer
ntboston@sfpe.org | 301-915-9723

Contact Nicole about governance, strategy, code of conduct, ethics


Bryan Bennett, Executive Office Administrator
bbennett@sfpe.org | 301-915-9734

Contact Bryan about the board of directors, nominating, bookkeeping and accounting,  contracts, insurance, IT


Engineering

CJ.jpg

Chris Jelenewicz, PE, FSFPE, Chief Engineer
cjelenewicz@sfpe.org | 301-915-9728

Contact Chris about the RTM committee, Handbook, standards & guides, CEN reference codes, ANSI, ISO, competencies, credentialing, model curriculum, ABET, NCEES/PE Exam

RT.jpg

Gizelle Jamero, Student Intern
gjamero@sfpe.org





RT.jpg
Daniel Morassutti, 
Student Intern
dmorassutti@sfpe.org




RT.jpg

Theodore Saywell, Student Intern
tsaywell@sfpe.org




Ryan Tunkel, Standards & Guides Administrator
rtunkel@sfpe.org | 301-915-9724

Contact Ryan about performance-based design standard, existing building standard, human behavior guide, peer review guide, tall building guide, NFPA and ICC reference codes

Education & Events

HH.jpg

Hana Herron, Education & Events Director
hherron@sfpe.org | 301-915-9736

Contact Hana about the European Conference, symposiums, and contract seminars.


Travis Conner, Education Development Manager
tconner@sfpe.org | 301-915-9729

Contact Travis about course development.


Erin Purdy, Education & Events Manager
epurdy@sfpe.org | 301-915-9727

Contact Erin about the PE Exam review course, webinars, seminars, Annual Conference, and PDHs


Membership and Marketing

KM.jpg

Kevin Mlutkowski, CAE, Cmty Engagement, Marketing & Communications Director
kmlutkowski@sfpe.org | 301-915-9732

Contact Kevin about growth strategy, career guide, compensation report, outreach, industry partnerships, careers, Fire Technology Journal, Fire Protection Engineering magazine

Ben Fogel, Membership Manager
bfogel@sfpe.org | 301-915-9733

Contact Ben about awards, fellows, upgrading to professional membership, DEI initiatives, and our Special Interest Groups (SIGs), including Women in Fire Protection Engineering, Fire Service, Emerging Professionals, and students.

Kristin Griffes, Corporate Relations & Business Development Manager
kgriffes@sfpe.org | 301-915-9721

Contact Kristin about Corporate 100, event sponsorships and exhibits, advertising, year-round sponsorships.


Austin Guerrazzi, Marketing & Analytics Manager
aguerrazzi@sfpe.org | 301-915-9730

Contact Austin about periodicals, publications, newsletters, news briefs, digital communications, social media, careers


Eva Przygodzki, Chapter Engagement Manager
eva@sfpe.org | 301-915-9726

Contact Eva about chapters and regional groups (e.g., SFPE Europe)


Holden Strausser, Membership & Marketing Associate
hstrausser@sfpe.org | 301-915-9725

Contact Holden about membership renewals, new member, database, and SFPE Connect - our online community.


Research

LM.jpg

Leslie Marshall, PhD, SFPE Foundation Director
lmarshall@sfpefoundation.org | 301-915-9735

Contact Leslie about the SFPE Foundation, Grand Challenges Initiative, Wildland-Urban Interface (WUI), awards, and scholarships.


Amanda Tarbet, Research Project Manager
atarbet@sfpefoundation.org | 301-915-9731

Contact Amanda about the Academic Leadership Council, university listings, FEMA grants, awards, and contracts.


AZ.jpg

Aimee Zube, Donor Relations Manager
azube@sfpefoundation.org | 301-915-9722

Contact Aimee about making a donation to the Foundation - annual giving, major gifts, endowments, and planned giving.