This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
2019 Europe Award

SFPE Europe Award Nominations are Now Being Accepted

SFPE European Chapter >  SFPE Europe

The Jean-Claude de Smedt Award

SFPE Europe established The Jean-Claude de Smedt Award in 2018 to recognize significant contributions in advancing the recognition of the fire protection engineering and fire safety engineering profession in Europe.

This award is named in honor of Jean-Claude de Smedt, the first chair of SFPE Europe, formerly called the ECCG, who was instrumental in developing a thriving network of SFPE Chapter throughout Europe.

In honor of his remarkable work in promoting the profession in Europe, this award recognizes individuals who have contributed significantly to enhancing recognition and elevating the role of the fire protection engineer, or fire safety engineer, in Europe.

The SFPE Award Subcommittee will accept nomination until Friday, 11 January 2019.  The inaugural De Smedt Award will then be presented at the SFPE Europe Safety Engineering Conference & Expo in Malaga, Spain, 20-23 May 2019.

Corporate 100 Visionaries

About Us

© 2019 SFPE | All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy